Corn-Fed: Poems

James Stevenson, Author, James Stevenson, Illustrator
James Stevenson, Author, James Stevenson, Illustrator Greenwillow Books $15.95 (48p) ISBN 978-0-06-000597-9
Reviewed on: 03/01/2002
Release date: 03/01/2002
Library Binding - 48 pages - 978-0-06-000598-6
Show other formats
FORMATS
Fans of James Stevenson's Popcorn and Just Around the Corner will find much to feast upon in Corn-Fed, the latest installment in his breezy series of illustrated poetry. Stevenson turns everyday observances into insightful kernels of truth: ""Once a bike has discovered What it's like To run fast and free, It just might try to escape,"" he writes alongside pen-and-ink and watercolor wash vignettes of locked-up bicycles. (Mar.)
The Best Books, Emailed Every Week
Tip Sheet!
MORE BOOKS YOU'D LIKE
X