Yes!: 50 Scientifically Proven Ways to Be Persuasive

Noah J. Goldstein, Author, Steve J. Martin, Author, Robert B. Cialdini, Author
Noah J. Goldstein, Author, Steve J. Martin, Author, Robert B. Cialdini, Author , read by Blair Hardman. Simon & Schuster Audio $29.99 (0p) ISBN 978-0-7435-8326-8
Reviewed on: 03/30/2009
Release date: 02/01/2009
Show other formats
FORMATS

Blair Hardman brings competent and generally pleasant—if not particularly animated or memorable—delivery to this practical collection of tips and tricks. The content itself—divided into 50 minichapters—proves ready-made for the audiobook format. Listeners with short commutes can sample a tidbit or two on each leg of their journey and not find the listening disjointing, though the concluding sections devoted to the nuances of cross-cultural persuasive communication may not be quite as easily digested as the more general findings and insights. Fans of Freakonomics and The Tipping Point form a built-in audience for whom the relevance of the material will likely trump any concerns about the dry presentation. A Free Press hardcover (Reviews, Apr. 14) . (Feb.)

The Best Books, Emailed Every Week
Tip Sheet!
MORE BOOKS YOU'D LIKE
X