Yes!: 50 Scientifically Proven Ways to Be Persuasive

Noah J. Goldstein, Author, Steve J. Martin, Author, Robert B. Cialdini, Author
Noah J. Goldstein, Author, Steve J. Martin, Author, Robert B. Cialdini, Author , read by Blair Hardman. Simon & Schuster Audio $29.99 (0p) ISBN 978-0-7435-8326-8
Reviewed on: 03/30/2009
Release date: 02/01/2009

Blair Hardman brings competent and generally pleasant—if not particularly animated or memorable—delivery to this practical collection of tips and tricks. The content itself—divided into 50 minichapters—proves ready-made for the audiobook format. Listeners with short commutes can sample a tidbit or two on each leg of their journey and not find the listening disjointing, though the concluding sections devoted to the nuances of cross-cultural persuasive communication may not be quite as easily digested as the more general findings and insights. Fans of Freakonomics and The Tipping Point form a built-in audience for whom the relevance of the material will likely trump any concerns about the dry presentation. A Free Press hardcover (Reviews, Apr. 14) . (Feb.)

The Best Books, Emailed Every Week
Tip Sheet!
MORE BOOKS YOU'D LIKE
X