Heard It All Before

Michele Grant, Author
Michele Grant, Author . Kensington/Dafina $14 (333p) ISBN 978-0-7582-4219-8
Open Ebook - 352 pages - 978-0-7582-5616-4
Open Ebook - 352 pages - 978-0-7582-5614-0
Open Ebook - 352 pages - 978-0-7582-5617-1
Open Ebook - 384 pages - 978-0-7582-7932-3
Mass Market Paperbound - 389 pages - 978-0-7582-4220-4
Open Ebook - 1 pages - 978-1-306-67839-1
Show other formats
FORMATS

Grant's scorching debut follows the pursuit of love and happiness for Dallas girls Jewellen Capwell and Renee Nightingale and their possibly very significant others, Roman Montgomery and Gregory Samson. Marriage appears to be the golden goal, but, of course, the path to their respective altars is strewn with obstacles. For Jewell, a North Dallas girl of some privilege, it's her ex-boyfriend and Roman's preference to live in Big D's South Oak Cliff “hood” close to his clingy ex-wife and his son. Renee and Greg's Achilles heels are their roving eyes, leading to big trouble when each finds someone else to pique their amorous interest. Grant depicts their dilemmas with a pitch-perfect voice, delivering funny yet believable stories embellished with a gusto that readers who enjoy Carl Weber and Mary Monroe will relish. (Jan.)

The Best Books, Emailed Every Week
Tip Sheet!
MORE BOOKS YOU'D LIKE
X