Samantha Gray, Author DK Publishing (Dorling Kindersley) $10.99 (48p) ISBN 978-0-7894-7852-8
Four paper-over-board books, packed with engaging photographs and facts, kick off the Eye Wonder series. Readers learn which sea creatures dwell within the four ocean zones in Ocean by Samantha Gray. Sea cows, for instance, live in the sunlight zone, while the midnight zone is home to viper fish. Elinor Greenwood similarly examines every layer of tropical rain forests in Rain Forest. Dinosaur by Gray and Sarah Walker takes children through the Triassic, Jurassic and Cretaceous eras; while Space by Simon Holland is a first guide to the galaxy and space travel. ( July)
Reviewed on: 06/25/2001
Release date: 06/01/2001
Show other formats
Hardcover - 47 pages - 978-0-7894-8180-1
Hardcover - 47 pages - 978-0-7513-3219-3
Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Only $18.95/month for Digital Access
or $20.95 for Print+Digital Access!
Only $18.95/month for Digital Access
or $20.95 for Print+Digital Access!
Email Address


Log In Lost Password

PW has integrated its print and digital subscriptions, offering exciting new benefits to subscribers, who are now entitled to both the print edition and the digital editions of PW (online or via our app). For instructions on how to set up your accout for digital access, click here. For more information, click here.

The part of the site you are trying to access is now available to subscribers only. Subscribers: to set up your digital subscription with the new system (if you have not done so already), click here. To subscribe, click here.

Email pw@pubservice.com with questions.

Not Registered? Click here.