Wicked Game

Nancy Bush, Author, Susan Ericksen, Performed by
Lisa Jackson and Nancy Bush, read by Susan Ericksen. Brilliance Audio, unabridged, 14 CDs, 16.5 hrs., $24.99 ISBN 978-1-4558-1930-0
Reviewed on: 10/31/2011
Release date: 08/01/2011
Compact Disc - 978-1-4558-1935-5
MP3 CD - 978-1-4558-1933-1
Compact Disc - 978-1-4558-1931-7
MP3 CD - 978-1-4558-1932-4
Show other formats
FORMATS
Two decades ago, 16-year-old Jessie Brentwood disappeared without a trace. But when the skeletal remains of an unidentified girl are unearthed at St. Elizabeth High School, Jessie’s former friends must come together and face the past. To make matters worse, one of Jessie’s old friends, Becca Sutcliff, has been plagued for years disturbing visions that lead her to believe her old classmate was murdered—and that the killings may start again. Narrator Susan Ericksen delivers an intense and enjoyable reading of this first paranormal thriller in the Colony series. Capturing the book’s many chills and moments of suspense, she keeps listeners engaged until the very end. Ericksen’s characterizations are perfect—among the many highlights is her rendering of the deranged evil presence that stalks Becca and her friends. Fans of Jackson and Bush will not be disappointed. A Zebra Books paperback. (Aug.)
The Best Books, Emailed Every Week
Tip Sheet!
MORE BOOKS YOU'D LIKE
X