Wicked Game

Lisa Jackson and Nancy Bush, read by Susan Ericksen. Brilliance Audio, unabridged, 14 CDs, 16.5 hrs., $24.99 ISBN 978-1-4558-1930-0
Two decades ago, 16-year-old Jessie Brentwood disappeared without a trace. But when the skeletal remains of an unidentified girl are unearthed at St. Elizabeth High School, Jessie’s former friends must come together and face the past. To make matters worse, one of Jessie’s old friends, Becca Sutcliff, has been plagued for years disturbing visions that lead her to believe her old classmate was murdered—and that the killings may start again. Narrator Susan Ericksen delivers an intense and enjoyable reading of this first paranormal thriller in the Colony series. Capturing the book’s many chills and moments of suspense, she keeps listeners engaged until the very end. Ericksen’s characterizations are perfect—among the many highlights is her rendering of the deranged evil presence that stalks Becca and her friends. Fans of Jackson and Bush will not be disappointed. A Zebra Books paperback. (Aug.)
Reviewed on: 10/31/2011
Release date: 08/01/2011
Show other formats
FORMATS
Compact Disc - 978-1-4558-1935-5
MP3 CD - 978-1-4558-1933-1
Compact Disc - 978-1-4558-1931-7
MP3 CD - 978-1-4558-1932-4
X
Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
X
Only $18.95/month for Digital Access
or $20.95 for Print+Digital Access!
X
Only $18.95/month for Digital Access
or $20.95 for Print+Digital Access!
X
Email Address

Password

Log In Lost Password

PW has integrated its print and digital subscriptions, offering exciting new benefits to subscribers, who are now entitled to both the print edition and the digital editions of PW (online or via our app). For instructions on how to set up your accout for digital access, click here. For more information, click here.

The part of the site you are trying to access is now available to subscribers only. Subscribers: to set up your digital subscription with the new system (if you have not done so already), click here. To subscribe, click here.

Email pw@pubservice.com with questions.

Not Registered? Click here.