Water Walker

Ted Dekker. Worthy, $14.99 trade paper (304p) ISBN 978-1-6179-5274-6
Dekker delivers a thrilling story of redemption and forgiveness in the second book in his Outlaw Chronicles series. Alice Ringwald is 13 years old when she’s kidnapped from her foster family and returned to the biological mother she never knew. Suffering from amnesia, Alice has no memory of her life six months before the abduction. She lives in seclusion with her mother, stepfather, and brother and learns her name is Eden; her mother believes she is the prodigal daughter returned to offer the family salvation. Eden’s hope for a normal life is shattered as her devoutly religious mother makes peculiar demands. Eden would run away if it weren’t for her younger brother Bobby, who suffers from an intellectual disability and about whom she feels fiercely protective. When Eden turns 18, her mother’s extreme behavior devolves into something more dangerous, and the enigmatic Outlaw arrives to offer Eden a way out of her broken life. With pulse-ratcheting suspense, Dekker skillfully weaves tension, symbolism, and faith into the story. Fans of YA and Christian fiction readers will find Dekker’s newest a fast-paced and satisfying read. Agency: Creative Trust. (Mar. 18) ■
Reviewed on: 02/10/2014
Release date: 03/01/2014
X
Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
X
Only $18.95/month for Digital Access
or $20.95 for Print+Digital Access!
X
Only $18.95/month for Digital Access
or $20.95 for Print+Digital Access!
X
Email Address

Password

Log In Lost Password

PW has integrated its print and digital subscriptions, offering exciting new benefits to subscribers, who are now entitled to both the print edition and the digital editions of PW (online or via our app). For instructions on how to set up your accout for digital access, click here. For more information, click here.

The part of the site you are trying to access is now available to subscribers only. Subscribers: to set up your digital subscription with the new system (if you have not done so already), click here. To subscribe, click here.

Email pw@pubservice.com with questions.

Not Registered? Click here.