After years of debate and discussion, on March 22 Judge Denny Chin rejected the Google Book Settlement, an unprecedented class action deal that held major ramifications for the publishing industry. What does the settlement’s failure now hold for the future of books, and the industry? Join us on May 10th at 1 PM EST / 11 AM PST for a timely free WEBcast, that will recap the settlement’s long and winding legal path to date, and look ahead to what comes next, not just for the parties, who are said to be working on a scaled-back, revised settlement proposal, but for a wide range of stakeholders, including authors, and librarians.

Hosted by Andrew Richard Albanese, features editor at Publishers Weekly, the panel will address what stakeholders and publishing professionals need to know—how, or perhaps, if the parties can move forward with a new settlement agreement? Does this portend Congressional action on copyright? And, how will this stunning defeat affect the future of e-books? This WEBcast will benefit editors, marketers, rights professionals, librarians, authors, and anyone interested in e-books and the future of book publishing.

Registration link:

"What's Comes After the Google Book Settlement?" will be WEBcast live on Tuesday, May 10th at 1pm EST / 10 AM PST.