THE 2015 INTERNATIONAL THRILLER WRITERS THRILLER AWARDS FINALISTS ANNOUNCED

The International Thriller Writers (ITW) announces the 2015 Thriller Award finalists. The ITW Thriller Awards are bestowed annually at ITW's ThrillerFest banquet at the Grand Hyatt in New York City. This year's gathering of the masters of mayhem and noir will take place July 11, 2015.

According to Carla Buckley, ITW Board of Directors, Vice President of Awards, there is an outstanding collection of work represented among the finalists. "We had a very robust competition and I'm truly delighted to share the following names and titles."

Joining Buckley in overseeing the competition are Joshua Corin, Awards Committee Chair, Jennifer Kreischer and Suzanne Rorhus, Awards Coordinators, with the finalists being determined by the 2015 ITW Thriller Awards judges.

The finalists are:

BEST HARDCOVER NOVEL

Megan Abbott — THE FEVER (Little, Brown and Company)
Lauren Beukes — BROKEN MONSTERS (Mulholland Books)
Joseph Finder — SUSPICION (Dutton)
Greg Iles — NATCHEZ BURNING (William Morrow)
Chevy Stevens — THAT NIGHT (St. Martin's Press)

BEST FIRST NOVEL

Ray Celestin — THE AXEMAN'S JAZZ (Mantle) Julia Dahl — INVISIBLE CITY (Minotaur Books) Allen Eskens — THE LIFE WE BURY (Seventh Street Books) Laura McHugh — THE WEIGHT OF BLOOD (Spiegel & Grau) Andy Weir — THE MARTIAN (Crown)

BEST PAPERBACK ORIGINAL NOVEL

Shelley Coriell — THE BURIED (Forever)
Robert Dugoni — MY SISTER'S GRAVE (Thomas & Mercer)
James R. Hannibal — SHADOW MAKER (Berkley)
Rick Mofina — WHIRLWIND (Harlequin MIRA)
Vincent Zandri — MOONLIGHT WEEPS (Down & Out Books)

BEST SHORT STORY

Richard Helms — "Busting Red Heads" (Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine)
Stephen Ross — "Pussycat, Pussycat" (Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine)
Gigi Vernon — "Show Stopper" MYSTERY WRITERS OF AMERICA PRESENTS ICE COLD: TALES OF INTRIGUE
FROM THE COLD WAR (Grand Central)
Bev Vincent — "The Honey Trap" MYSTERY WRITERS OF AMERICA PRESENTS ICE COLD: TALES OF INTRIGUE
FROM THE COLD WAR (Grand Central)
Tim L. Williams — "The Last Wrestling Bear in West Kentucky" (Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine)

BEST YOUNG ADULT NOVEL

Elle Cosimano — NEARLY GONE (Kathy Dawson Books)
Kristen Lippert-Martin — TABULA RASA (EgmontUSA)
Meredith McCardle — THE EIGHTH GUARDIAN (Skyscape)
Victoria Schwab — THE UNBOUND (Disney-Hyperion)
Kara Taylor — WICKED LITTLE SECRETS (St. Martin's Griffin)

BEST E-BOOK ORIGINAL NOVEL

Sean Black - POST (Sean Black Digital)

Layton Green — THE METAXY PROJECT (Sixth Street Press)
Michael Logan — WANNABES (Michael Logan)
C.J. Lyons — HARD FALL (Legacy Books)
Gil Reavill — 13 HOLLYWOOD APES (Alibi)

For more information about ThrillerFest X, please visit: www.thrillerfest.com