2022 Guggenheim Fellows Announced

Recipients of the 2022 Guggenheim Fellowships have been announced. This year's Fellows include 180 scientists, writers, scholars, and artists honored across 51 fields. The winners in the categories of Biography, Fiction, Literary Criticism, Poetry, and Translation are as follows: 


  • Peter J. Filkins


  • Jennifer Croft
  • Hernan Diaz
  • Brandon Hobson
  • Ladee Hubbard
  • Alexandra Kleeman
  • Rebecca Makai
  • Dinaw Mengestu
  • Maaza Mengiste
  • C.E. Morgan
  • Lesley Tenorio 

Literary Criticism 

  • Bénédicte Boisseron
  • Stathis Gourgouris
  • Daniel Hack
  • Paul Saint-Amour
  • John Zilcosky


  • Eduardo C. Corral
  • Allison Funk
  • Yona Harvey
  • Jay Hopler
  • Joyelle McSweeney
  • Tomás Q. Morín
  • Valzhyna Mort


  • Matt Reeck

The complete list of 2022 Guggenheim Fellows can be found here.

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Forgot Password

Premium online access is only available to PW subscribers. If you have an active subscription and need to set up or change your password, please click here.

New to PW? To set up immediate access, click here.

NOTE: If you had a previous PW subscription, click here to reactivate your immediate access. PW site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. If working at an office location and you are not "logged in", simply close and relaunch your preferred browser. For off-site access, click here. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options, please email Mike Popalardo at: mike@nextstepsmarketing.com.

To subscribe: click here.