Sort By: Relevancy | Date
Filter by: Article (9439); No Filter

Page 29 of 630
<< | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45

  • Jane Harper's Tidal Wave of a Novel
    With the help of agent Clare Forster at Curtis Brown Australia, The Dry sold as part of a three-book package to Flatiron, Pan Macmillan in Australia, and Little, Brown in the U.K.
    10/12/2020
  • Rowling's Views Ignite War of Words in U.S., U.K. Literary Worlds
    “We are writers, editors, journalists, agents, and professionals in multiple forms of publishing,” the letter declares.
    10/08/2020
  • Book Deals: Week of October 5, 2020
    The author is a former literary agent and graduate of the Emerson College publishing and writing program.
    10/05/2020
  • Holiday Gift Guide 2020: Fiction
    At the center of the epic is Ulysses “Uli” Sarkisian, an amnesiac FBI agent who lands in Queens on Election Day in 1980 with a mission he vaguely remembers.
    10/05/2020
  • Thomas Nelson, Lysa TerKeurst Launch New Book Brand
    TerKeurst will work with literary agent and manager Meredith Brock to identify and develop "the next generation of women Christian authors," according to a release.
    10/05/2020
  • Holiday Gift Guide 2020: Nonfiction
    Fans of both Borges and Parini will delight in this touching coming-of-age memoir.Children of the Land: A MemoirMarcelo Hernandez Castillo (Harper)ISBN 978-0-06-282559-9, $26.99Poet Castillo opens this impressionistic memoir of growing up as an undocumented immigrant with a gripping flashback to whe
    10/05/2020
  • Horsin' Around in Jane Smiley's New Novel
    Especially given what’s been happening this year, to be working on this book is a really pleasurable escape.”Molly Friedrich, Smiley’s agent, echoes that sentiment.
    10/05/2020
  • The Hit Man as Hero: PW Talks with Thomas Perry
    Nineteen years later, my agent suggested writing a new Butcher’s Boy story that might inspire a TV series.
    10/05/2020
  • Why Can't Publishers Handle the Truth?
    Earlier this year, independent children’s book publisher Lee & Low Books released its 2019 Diversity Baseline Survey, which revealed that 76% of respondent publishing staff, review journal staff, and literary agents are white.And even with the advent of the #MeToo movement, we still focus a
    10/05/2020
  • 'Melanin in YA' Database Promotes Black Voices
    A directory page will list Black authors, agents, editors, audiobook narrators, cover designers, and BIPOC resources such as Asian Author Alliance, Latinx in Publishing, LGBTQ Reads, and We Need Diverse Books.
    10/01/2020
  • PW Star Watch 2020 Finalists Announced
    The finalists are as follows: \tNicole Counts, senior editor, One World/Penguin Random House \tNivia Evans, editor, Orbit Books/Hachette Book Group \tRyan Mita, membership manager, Children’s Book Council \tQuressa Robinson, literary 10/01/2020
  • Four Questions for Sherri Duskey Rinker
    I told my awesome agent, Lori Kilkelly, that I had been stewing about this idea.
    09/29/2020
  • New Titles from Self-Publishers: End of September
    Booksellers, publishers, librarians, and agents are encouraged to look at the 86 self-published titles below.
    09/28/2020
  • Nadia Owusu's Earthquake of a Memoir
    In the second year of the program, she wrote her “first real draft.”Some chapters were published as standalone pieces: Owusu’s agent, Meredith Kaffel Simonoff at DeFiore & Company, tells me she first encountered Owusu “through an essay she wrote for Catapult, titled ‘The Wailing,’ depicting
    09/28/2020
  • Indie Success: Writing off the Map
    Follow through.”Agents help.
    09/28/2020

Page 29 of 630
<< | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45

X
Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
X
X
Email Address

Password

Log In Forgot Password

Premium online access is only available to PW subscribers. If you have an active subscription and need to set up or change your password, please click here.

New to PW? To set up immediate access, click here.

NOTE: If you had a previous PW subscription, click here to reactivate your immediate access. PW site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. If working at an office location and you are not "logged in", simply close and relaunch your preferred browser. For off-site access, click here. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options, please email Mike Popalardo at: mike@nextstepsmarketing.com.

To subscribe: click here.