Sort By: Relevancy | Date
Filter by: Article (9471); No Filter

Page 136 of 632
<< | 122 | 123 | 124 | 125 | 126 | 127 | 128 | 129 | 130 | 131 | 132 | 133 | 134 | 135 | 136 | 137 | 138 | 139 | 140 | 141 | 142 | 143 | 144 | 145 | 146 | 147 | 148 | 149 | 150 | 151 | 152

  • Vying to Be the Next 'Gone Girl'
    She said she heard that the novel became the “fastest-selling” title ever for its U.K. agent, Madeleine
    10/10/2016
  • East Meets West in Kodansha’s ‘Attack on Titan Anthology’
    So, of course, there were plenty of surprises and a few struggles.For example, we had a story set prior to the main series into which we were able to weave two key Attack on Titan characters that fans will recognize, Erwin Smith’s father and Military Police agent Djel Sannes.
    10/07/2016
  • Kensington Unveils Two New Digital-First Imprints
    Together, Caress and Liaison will release a combined 50 titles this year.The new imprints, which will accept agented and un-agented proposals, will be directed by Kensington director of social media and digital sales Alexandra Nicolaijsen.
    10/05/2016
  • Licensing Hotline: September 2016
    Viz Media retained Evolution USA as licensing agent for its manga/anime properties, which include One Punch Man, Naruto, and others....
    10/04/2016
  • Book Deals: Week of October 3, 2016
    Agent Laura Rennert at Andrea Brown Literary represented Hyde and said the novel is about two people who, “as they travel together, come to a new understanding not just of each other, but also of the world.”Penguin Press Lights Ng’s Fires In a North American rights deal, Celeste Ng sold
    10/03/2016
  • This Week's Bestsellers: October 3, 2016
    The tie-in edition debuts this week in mass market at #7, with 9,643 print units sold.New & NotableHome Harlan Coben #1 Hardcover Fiction, #4 overall Coban’s 11th thriller featuring sports agent Myron Bolitar “ends with a reveal that few, if any, will anticipate,” our review
    10/03/2016
  • Night of the Living Dead' Lives Again, as a Graphic Novel
    This is definitely not your parents’ Night of the Living Dead.The 10 graphic novels include Soul, which follows the fate of Ben, the doomed black character who is the focus of the ending in the original NLD; Remote, which tells the story of a plucky female deejay at radio station KBRF in
    10/03/2016
  • Children's Job Moves: September 2016
    Samantha Gentry has been promoted to assistant editor at Crown.Jessica Smith has joined Simon Pulse as editorial assistant.Sara Crowe is joining literary agency Pippin Properties as senior agent, as of September 14.
    09/29/2016
  • In Early Pre-Frankfurt Deals, Two Novels Fetch Big Sums
    ., Germany, France, and Spain.PW secured agent Madeleine Millburn’s pitch letter, which said the book will appeal to fans of Stephen King and Harlan Coben.Millburn, who has an eponymous shingle in the U.K., confirmed in her pitch letter that Tudor is a debut author; she is
    09/28/2016
  • Religion Book Deals: September 2016
    Erickson was represented by agent Greg Daniel of the Daniel Literary Group.
    09/28/2016
  • New BISG Director's First Job: Implement the New Strategic Vision
    The Book Industry Study Group (BISG) will mark its 40th anniversary at its annual meeting, set for September 30, and as it heads into its fifth decade, the organization has a new leader and what it believes is a clearer idea of its mission.BISG was founded to bring together all the d
    09/26/2016
  • Frankfurt Book Fair 2016 Preview
    But the move came off without a hitch and was very well received: not only did it put English-language publishers closer to the Literary Agents & Scouts Centre (LitAg), reducing the time spent trekking to meetings, but it infused the fair with energy and led to more chance meetings
    09/26/2016
  • New Titles from Self-Publishers
    Booksellers, publishers, librarians, and agents are encouraged to look at the 86 self-published titles below, with descriptions provided by their authors.
    09/26/2016
  • The Big Titles U.S. Agencies Will be Selling at the Frankfurt Book Fair
    Baror InternationalOne of the hottest fiction titles at Baror is Cory Doctorow’s novel Walkaway (Tor, Apr. 2017), which the shingle bills as “an epic tale of revolution, love, post-scarcity, and the end of death.”
    09/26/2016
  • Book Deals: Week of September 26, 2016
    Roanhorse Strikes Lightning at Saga Joe Monti at Simon & Schuster’s Saga Press took world rights to two books by debut author Rebecca Roanhorse, in a preempt, from agent Sara Megibow at KT Literary.
    09/26/2016

Page 136 of 632
<< | 122 | 123 | 124 | 125 | 126 | 127 | 128 | 129 | 130 | 131 | 132 | 133 | 134 | 135 | 136 | 137 | 138 | 139 | 140 | 141 | 142 | 143 | 144 | 145 | 146 | 147 | 148 | 149 | 150 | 151 | 152

X
Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
X
X
Email Address

Password

Log In Forgot Password

Premium online access is only available to PW subscribers. If you have an active subscription and need to set up or change your password, please click here.

New to PW? To set up immediate access, click here.

NOTE: If you had a previous PW subscription, click here to reactivate your immediate access. PW site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. If working at an office location and you are not "logged in", simply close and relaunch your preferred browser. For off-site access, click here. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options, please email Mike Popalardo at: mike@nextstepsmarketing.com.

To subscribe: click here.