The Vampire Prince

Darren Shan, Author
Darren Shan, Author Little, Brown Books for Young Readers $15.99 (197p) ISBN 978-0-316-60709-4
Reviewed on: 09/01/2003
Release date: 09/01/2003
The sixth installment of the Cirque Du Freak series by Darren Shan, The Vampire Prince, finds Darren accused of being a traitor, after Kurda betrays him, and being pursued by the vampire clan. To save his skin, he must outfox a vampire prince, as his initiation on Vampire Mountain comes to a surprising close (though a teaser indicates yet another book). Vampire Mountain, book four, is also being released in September as a paperback.
The Best Books, Emailed Every Week
Tip Sheet!