Fruit of All Evil

Paige Shelton, Berkley Prime Crime, $7.99 mass market (304p) ISBN 978-0-425-24022-9
In Shelton's entertaining second Farmers' Market mystery (after 2010's Farm Fresh Murder), twice-divorced jam maker Becca Robins is glad to help prepare for a wedding not her own—that of her pie vendor friend, Linda McMahon, to Navy SEAL Drew Forsythe. The ceremony is to be held at Bailey's, the farmer's market where Becca and Linda work outside Monson, S.C. Becca once again turns sleuth after Drew's much disliked bank owner mother, Madeline, fails to show at the rehearsal dinner and is later found strangled in her bedroom. Suspects include Forsythe family members and unhappy bank clients who've received bogus foreclosure letters. Police officer Sam Brion wholeheartedly supports Becca as she snoops her way toward the less than surprising but still satisfying conclusion. Spunky Becca should appeal to fans of Laura Child and Joanne Fluke. (Mar.)
Reviewed on: 01/17/2011
Release date: 03/01/2011
Show other formats
FORMATS
Open Ebook - 304 pages - 978-1-101-47739-7
Paperback - 383 pages - 978-1-4104-3812-6
X
Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
X
Only $18.95/month for Digital Access
or $20.95 for Print+Digital Access!
X
Only $18.95/month for Digital Access
or $20.95 for Print+Digital Access!
X
Email Address

Password

Log In Lost Password

PW has integrated its print and digital subscriptions, offering exciting new benefits to subscribers, who are now entitled to both the print edition and the digital editions of PW (online or via our app). For instructions on how to set up your accout for digital access, click here. For more information, click here.

The part of the site you are trying to access is now available to subscribers only. Subscribers: to set up your digital subscription with the new system (if you have not done so already), click here. To subscribe, click here.

Email pw@pubservice.com with questions.

Not Registered? Click here.