Grey Zone: A Dulcie Schwartz Mystery

Clea Simon, Author
Clea Simon. Severn, $28.95 (224p) ISBN 978-0-7278-6992-0
Reviewed on: 03/21/2011
Release date: 04/01/2011
Paperback - 216 pages - 978-1-84751-324-3
Open Ebook - 170 pages - 978-1-78010-245-0
Hardcover - 352 pages - 978-0-7278-9613-1
Pre-Recorded Audio Player - 978-1-62923-007-8
Compact Disc - 978-1-62923-002-3
MP3 CD - 978-1-62923-006-1
Show other formats
FORMATS
In Simon's spirited third Dulcie Schwartz mystery (after 2010's Grey Matters), Harvard grad student Dulcie continues to work on uncovering the identity of the anonymous female author of The Ravages of Umbria, an 18th-century gothic novel. But the death of psychology professor Fritz Herschoft, an apparent suicide, as well as the disappearance of a former student of Dulcie's, sophomore Carrie Mines, distract her from finishing that darn thesis. Dulcie's evolving relationship with fellow grad student Chris Sorenson further complicates her life. The appealingly earnest Dulcie reveals a sweetly eccentric side through her psychic communications with Mr. Grey, her ghost cat sidekick, and her new telepathic kitten, Esmé. Strange dreams and Mr. Grey's sporadic assistance steer Dulcie toward a most elusive killer. Fans of Shirley Rousseau Murphy, Carole Nelson Douglas, and Rita Mae Brown should enjoy this feline whodunit, the best in the series so far. (May)
The Best Books, Emailed Every Week
Tip Sheet!
MORE BOOKS YOU'D LIKE
X