Highland Beast

Hannah Howell, Author, Victoria Dahl, Author
Hannah Howell, Author, Victoria Dahl, Author . Kensington $13.95 (264p) ISBN 978-0-7582-3509-1
Reviewed on: 07/13/2009
Release date: 09/01/2009
Ebook - 353 pages - 978-1-4201-2019-6
Open Ebook - 272 pages - 978-0-7582-4843-5
Open Ebook - 272 pages - 978-0-7582-4844-2
Open Ebook - 272 pages - 978-0-7582-4841-1
Mass Market Paperbound - 345 pages - 978-1-4201-0672-5
Show other formats
FORMATS

Misunderstood vampires roam historic Scotland (12th century in one story, 16th in the others) in three novellas. Each of the authors builds a credible paranormal world and sets up a satisfying confrontation. Howell starts off with “The Beast Within,” wherein passion flares when Gybbon MacNaughton, trying to find lost members of a dying vampire tribe, finds near-feral Alice Boyd hiding in the woods. In “The Vampire Hunter,” Grothaus (The Warrior ) presents a strong heroine in a likable witch and tavern keeper, Beatrix Levenach, who fights ravening vampires to protect unappreciative villagers. Dahl (To Tempt a Scotsman ) introduces serving-wench Kenna Graham, saved from a demon by a laird who then demonstrates a few devilish qualities of his own, in “Laird of Midnight.” Fans of Howell's Highland Thirst and Highland Vampire will find this equally enjoyable. (Sept.)

The Best Books, Emailed Every Week
Tip Sheet!
MORE BOOKS YOU'D LIKE
X