Lady Gone Bad

Sabine Starr. Kensington/Brava, $14 trade paper (288p) ISBN 978-0-7582-6600-2
Starr’s debut 1880s romance features the best kind of heroine: smart, loyal, beautiful, and equipped with a singing voice that captures the heart of every cowboy in the west. The exception is deputy U.S. marshal Rafe Morgan, who has been sent to arrest the saloon singer known as “Lady Gone Bad.” Lady, realizing her danger, slips away in disguise, then winds up rescuing him from a mob that isn’t too keen on law enforcement. On the run together, they find their mutual wariness turning into passion. He reluctantly gives up his plan to arrest her and instead helps her hunt down her parents’ killers. While the plot is weak and some of its underpinnings—the price on Lady’s head, her decision to go incognito—are never fully explained, Starr writes a fun, vivid western romance with entertaining characters in the tradition of Linda Lael Miller. Agent: Elaine English, Elaine English Literary Agency. (Sept.)
Reviewed on: 07/30/2012
Release date: 08/01/2012
Show other formats
FORMATS
Open Ebook - 304 pages - 978-0-7582-7920-0
Open Ebook - 1 pages - 978-1-306-67837-7
X
Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
X
Only $18.95/month for Digital Access
or $20.95 for Print+Digital Access!
X
Only $18.95/month for Digital Access
or $20.95 for Print+Digital Access!
X
Email Address

Password

Log In Lost Password

PW has integrated its print and digital subscriptions, offering exciting new benefits to subscribers, who are now entitled to both the print edition and the digital editions of PW (online or via our app). For instructions on how to set up your accout for digital access, click here. For more information, click here.

The part of the site you are trying to access is now available to subscribers only. Subscribers: to set up your digital subscription with the new system (if you have not done so already), click here. To subscribe, click here.

Email pw@pubservice.com with questions.

Not Registered? Click here.