Pieces of a Spiral: Volume I

J. A. Konrath, Author
J. A. Konrath, Author . Hyperion $9.99 (307p) ISBN 978-1-4013-0089-0
Pre-Recorded Audio Player - 978-1-60640-782-0
Analog Audio Cassette - 978-1-59355-490-3
Analog Audio Cassette - 978-1-59355-491-0
MP3 CD - 978-1-59335-732-0
Compact Disc - 978-1-59355-493-4
MP3 CD - 978-1-59335-866-2
Compact Disc - 7 pages - 978-1-59355-492-7
Mass Market Paperbound - 343 pages - 978-0-7868-9074-3
Compact Disc - 978-1-4558-3941-4
MP3 CD - 978-1-4558-3942-1
Portable Document Format (PDF) - 978-1-4013-8272-8
Ebook - 978-1-4013-8657-3
Ebook - 978-1-4013-8270-4
Peanut Press/Palm Reader - 978-1-4013-8273-5
Portable Document Format (PDF) - 978-1-4013-8656-6
Show other formats
FORMATS

Sakuya wakes up from a dream of a past life to find his companion from that life in front of him—and that companion looks just like Sakuya. In a past life, he and Wakyo asked their demon master, Bishu-sama, to entrust them with his soul and his powers. They have been reincarnated, each with half their former master's powers. They appear identical, but Wakyo has Bishu-sama's violet eyes, and he remembers his past incarnation and present purpose. He's been looking for Sakuya all his life. Sakuya is only beginning to remember his history and discover his power, and it's soon apparent that the two have exactly opposite personalities. Meanwhile, they have to work together to realize Bishu-sama's true power—and protect him from demons who threaten him in this life. Kaimbu's clean art makes crystal clear a plot that should be confusing, while his neat dialogue keeps the story lively and the translation strikes the right note between serious urgency and teenage flippancy. Several twists of plot and character are unexpected without being unlikely, and moments of physical comedy and verbal levity keep the story from taking itself too seriously. Fans of Tsubasa and XXXholic should enjoy this slightly classier cousin. (Sept.)

The Best Books, Emailed Every Week
Tip Sheet!
MORE BOOKS YOU'D LIKE
X