The River

Gary Paulsen, Author Laurel Leaf Library $6.5 (160p) ISBN 978-0-440-22750-2
For fans of Hatchet, Paulsen's popular survival story, come two follow-up adventures. In the first, Brian must rescue a coma victim when stranded on a rapid river in the wilderness. PW called The River ""as riveting as its predecessor... the psychological terrain of the sequel is fresh and distinct."" Brian's Winter poses the question: what if the hero had not been rescued before the weather turned deadly? ""The pace never relents,"" said PW, ""Paulsen serves up one cliffhanger after another."" Ages 12-up. (Feb.)
Reviewed on: 01/12/1998
Release date: 01/01/1998
Show other formats
FORMATS
Hardcover - 144 pages - 978-0-385-30388-0
Paperback - 978-0-440-21958-3
Paperback - 144 pages - 978-0-440-40753-9
Analog Audio Cassette - 978-0-553-47128-1
Prebound-Other - 132 pages - 978-0-606-02872-1
Paperback - 978-0-440-80338-6
Hardcover - 978-1-56137-611-7
Analog Audio Cassette - 978-0-8072-8703-3
Hardcover - 168 pages - 978-0-7862-3219-2
Downloadable Audio - 978-0-7393-8618-7
Prebound-Sewn - 978-0-7807-1828-9
Prebound-Other - 130 pages - 978-0-8335-9791-5
Library Binding - 132 pages - 978-0-385-90221-2
Hardcover - 132 pages - 978-0-440-82118-2
Prebound-Glued - 132 pages - 978-0-613-86237-0
Paperback - 132 pages - 978-0-307-92961-7
Compact Disc - 978-0-7393-3133-0
Prebound-Sewn - 132 pages - 978-0-606-23880-9
Open Ebook - 94 pages - 978-1-299-06527-7
X
Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
X
Only $18.95/month for Digital Access
or $20.95 for Print+Digital Access!
X
Only $18.95/month for Digital Access
or $20.95 for Print+Digital Access!
X
Email Address

Password

Log In Lost Password

PW has integrated its print and digital subscriptions, offering exciting new benefits to subscribers, who are now entitled to both the print edition and the digital editions of PW (online or via our app). For instructions on how to set up your accout for digital access, click here. For more information, click here.

The part of the site you are trying to access is now available to subscribers only. Subscribers: to set up your digital subscription with the new system (if you have not done so already), click here. To subscribe, click here.

Email pw@pubservice.com with questions.

Not Registered? Click here.