The River

Gary Paulsen, Author
Gary Paulsen, Author Laurel Leaf Library $6.5 (160p) ISBN 978-0-440-22750-2
Reviewed on: 01/12/1998
Release date: 01/01/1998
For fans of Hatchet, Paulsen's popular survival story, come two follow-up adventures. In the first, Brian must rescue a coma victim when stranded on a rapid river in the wilderness. PW called The River ""as riveting as its predecessor... the psychological terrain of the sequel is fresh and distinct."" Brian's Winter poses the question: what if the hero had not been rescued before the weather turned deadly? ""The pace never relents,"" said PW, ""Paulsen serves up one cliffhanger after another."" Ages 12-up. (Feb.)
MORE BOOKS YOU'D LIKE
X