Dreams Made Flesh

Anne Bishop, Author Roc $16 (448p) ISBN 978-0-451-46013-4
The ""scheming woman seeks to control powerful man"" plot substitutes for anything truly new or surprising in Anne Bishop's Dreams Made Flesh, a collection of four novellas set in the realm of her Black Jewels trilogy (Daughter of the Blood, etc.). As always, the author's vision of the demands-and earthy pleasures-of powerful magic compels, but these fragmentary shorter works lack the depth to be found in her novels. Agent, Jennifer Jackson at DMLA. .
Reviewed on: 01/01/2005
Release date: 01/01/2005
Downloadable Audio - 978-1-101-19591-8
Peanut Press/Palm Reader - 464 pages - 978-1-101-03799-7
Open Ebook - 464 pages - 978-1-101-03619-8
Mass Market Paperbound - 449 pages - 978-0-451-46070-7
Show other formats
The Best Books, Emailed Every Week
Tip Sheet!