Spider Island: The Collected Stories of Jack Williamson

Jack Williamson, Author Haffner Press $35 (589p) ISBN 978-1-893887-14-5
SF/Fantasy/Horror NOTES Love's stronger than ""the machine of destiny"" in ""The Ruler of Fate,"" a glacier possesses a life force in ""The Ice Entity"" and time gets reversed and cause and effect are upended in ""Released Entropy."" Spider Island the fourth volume of short fiction and pulp serials by SF Grand Master (and ""American god,"" according to Edward Bryant's introduction) Jack Williamson contains 12 gripping stories, an afterword by the author and an appendix with an interview and several nonfiction articles. (June)
Reviewed on: 06/01/2002
Release date: 06/01/2002
The Best Books, Emailed Every Week
Tip Sheet!