Make Up Break Up

Lily Menon. Griffin, $16.99 trade paper (336p) ISBN 978-1-250-76199-6
YA author Sandhya Menon (When Dimple Met Rishi) makes her adult debut, writing as Menon, with this fun rom-com between rival app developers. Romantic Annika Dev hopes that her app Make Up will offer struggling couples second chances by helping them find ways to communicate. Charismatic Hudson Craft is all about efficiency, and his app Break Up helps end failing relationships without prolonged emotional conversations. Their values and career goals couldn’t be more opposed—but Annika can’t stop thinking about the steamy night they shared in Vegas last summer. With Break Up’s popularity skyrocketing and Annika on the verge of bankruptcy, their rivalry kicks into high gear. Things heat up further when the pair go head-to-head at an investment pitch contest. Despite their constant clashing, Annika is irresistibly drawn to Hudson and she realizes he is much more than his shallow public personality. Though the abrupt ending offers a frustratingly meager glimpse of the lovers portion of their enemies-to-lovers arc, the witty banter and electric sexual tension throughout will keep readers hooked. This winning romance will especially appeal to fans of The Hating Game. Agent: Thao Le, Sandra Dijkstra Literary. (Feb.)
Reviewed on : 10/22/2020
Release date: 02/02/2021
Genre: Romance/Erotica
Hardcover - 336 pages - 978-1-250-79995-1
Show other formats
FORMATS
Discover what to read next
TIP SHEET
MORE BOOKS YOU'D LIKE
X
X