The Absinthe Earl (Faery Rehistory #1)

Sharon Lynn Fisher. Blackstone, $15.99 trade paper (320p) ISBN 978-1-982684-41-9
Fisher opens her Faery Rehistory series, set in an alternate historical Ireland where British imperialism is replaced by the menace of fairy invasion, with this complex, creative adventure. Miss Ada Quicksilver, a student at London’s Lovelace Academy for Promising Young Women, is investigating the disappearance of fairies from Ireland. She’s heard rumors that absinthe may facilitate sightings of the parallel world where they now dwell. Her research brings her into discussion with a handsome, enigmatic Irish nobleman who offers to bring her to a recently opened fairy fort. Edward Donoghue, Earl of Meath, is plagued by visions and sleepwalking that are tamed only by absinthe. As he and Ada pursue their investigations, they learn that Edward is a conduit between mortals and fairies, and that their growing bond holds the power to open the barrier between worlds—leading to a final confrontation between the fairies and their ancient enemies. Although the quick shifts between Ada and Edward’s perspectives are distracting and disruptive, persevering readers will still enjoy Fisher’s inventive premise and the heady romance between two independent and well-matched protagonists. Fans of Gail Carriger and Leanna Renee Hieber will savor this promising series opener. Agent: Robin Rue, Writers House. (Oct.)
Reviewed on : 06/19/2019
Release date: 10/01/2019
Genre: Romance/Erotica
MP3 CD - 978-1-982572-99-0
Compact Disc - 978-1-982572-98-3
Compact Disc - 978-1-982572-97-6
Hardcover - 978-1-982572-78-5
Show other formats
FORMATS
Discover what to read next
TIP SHEET
MORE BOOKS YOU'D LIKE
X
X