Oh, David!

David Shannon, Author, David Shannon, Illustrator Blue Sky Press (AZ) $6.99 (12p) ISBN 978-0-439-68881-9
Original board books and sturdy editions for smallest hands top the shelves this winter. Fans of David Shannon's No, David! will clamor for two original Diaper David Books: Oops! and Oh, David! The first title introduces David's first words, accompanied by appropriate sound effects. The opening spread, for instance, shows ""Ball"" in upper and lower case letters while, opposite, the hero peers through a broken window, ""Uh-oh!"" The second title showcases choice words from Mommy: ""Open up, Davey!"" says she as the fellow refuses food; ""Go to sleep, David!"" depicts the wide-eyed toddler upright in his crib. These are a must for youngest book lovers and their caregivers. .
Reviewed on: 01/31/2005
Release date: 02/01/2005
Genre: Children's
Hardcover - 12 pages - 978-0-439-95886-8
Board Books - 12 pages - 978-0-439-70973-6
Show other formats
FORMATS
Discover what to read next
TIP SHEET
MORE BOOKS YOU'D LIKE
X
X
X