Season of Wishes

Christina Skye, Author Avon Books $5.99 (376p) ISBN 978-0-380-78281-9
In this most recent addition to her Draycott Abbey series (after Key to Forever), Skye and her ghostly protagonists whip up miracles, magic and tender romance into Skye's most evocative work yet. Here, she tells the story of Ian McCall, tenth laird of Glenlyle and renowned kidnap specialist, who reluctantly accepts one last job before his advancing blindness forces him into early retirement. Ian's philosophy, ""preventing a kidnapping is a hell of a lot easier than negotiating a release later,"" makes him the best choice as bodyguard to heiress Jamee Night, who had been abducted as a child and is still a prime target. Ian fights his growing attraction to Jamee, fearful that his blindness makes a future with her impossible. The appealing ghosts of Draycott Abbey are in fine form, conjuring up a trick or two to help Ian protect Jamee and to assist Jamee in lifting an old curse and to celebrate the Yuletide. But here, Skye matches them with equally appealing mortals. (Nov.)
Reviewed on: 11/03/1997
Release date: 11/01/1997
Genre: Fiction
Mass Market Paperbound - 978-0-380-79671-7
Hardcover - 348 pages - 978-0-7862-2749-5
Show other formats
Discover what to read next