Live for Your Listening Pleasure

David Sedaris, Author, David Sedaris, Read by , read by the author. Hachette Audio $17.98 (0p) ISBN 978-1-60024-718-7

A master of the pregnant pause and king of cockeyed deadpan, Sedaris is at the top of his game in these five live performances, delivered in cities across the U.S. The disc includes one of his animal fables, as well as trenchant observations about his life in France and his travels during his author tours. As mundane an experience as shopping at Costco provides as many opportunities for humor, meditations on his past, and appreciation for the bizarre as does the time Sedaris fed a kookaburra outside an Australian restaurant. The brisk and endlessly entertaining listen again proves that mere readers of Sedaris are missing out. (Dec.)

Reviewed on: 02/22/2010
Release date: 11/01/2009
Compact Disc - 14 pages
Compact Disc - 978-1-58621-564-4
Audio Product - 978-1-60788-447-7
Downloadable Audio - 978-1-60024-983-9
Open Ebook - 1 pages - 978-1-60941-785-7
Show other formats
The Best Books, Emailed Every Week
Tip Sheet!