The American Booksellers Association has announced the winners of this year’s Indies Choice and E.B. White Read-Aloud Awards, selected by the votes of booksellers at member stores. Here are the winning books and authors in the children’s and young adult categories.

Young Adult Book of the Year

• Revolution by Jennifer Donnelly (Delacorte)

Young Adult Honor Awards

• Bamboo People by Mitali Perkins (Charlesbridge)

• Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver (HarperCollins)

• Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan (Knopf)

• Out of My Mind by Sharon M. Draper (Atheneum)

• Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan (Dutton)

E.B. White Read-Aloud Award: Middle Reader

• The Strange Case of Origami Yoda by Tom Angleberger (Amulet)

E.B. White Read-Aloud Award: Picture Book

Children Make Terrible Pets by Peter Brown (Little, Brown)

E.B. White Read-Aloud Award: Middle Reader Honor Awards

Because of Mr. Terupt by Rob Buyea (Delacorte)

The Familiars by Adam Jay Epstein and Andrew Jacobson (HarperCollins)

Penny Dreadful by Laurel Snyder, illus. by Abigail Halpin (Random House)

The Sixty-Eight Rooms by Marianne Malone, illus. by Greg Call (Random House)

• A Tale Dark and Grimm by Adam Gidwitz (Dutton)

E.B. White Read-Aloud Award: Picture Book Honor Awards

Bedtime for Bear by Brett Helquist (HarperCollins)

Chicken Big by Keith Graves (Chronicle)

Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes by Eric Litwin, illus. by James Dean (HarperCollins)

A Pig Parade Is a Terrible Idea by Michael Ian Black, illus. by Kevin Hawkes (Simon & Schuster)

The Quiet Book by Deborah Underwood, illus. by Renata Liwska (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt)

Indies Choice Book Awards Picture Book Hall of Fame

Corduroy by Don Freeman (Viking)

Mike Mulligan and His Steam Shovel by Virginia Lee Burton (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt)

The Snowy Day by Ezra Jack Keats (Viking)

The Very Hungry Caterpillar by Eric Carle (Philomel)

Most Engaging Author

• Laurie Halse Anderson

Most Engaging Author Honor Awards

• Kevin Henkes

• Mitali Perkins