Women's Prize for Fiction Longlist Announced

The longlist for the Women’s Prize for Fiction has been announced. Jennifer Egan, Arundhati Roy, Gail Honeyman, Imogen Hermes Gowar, and others have been longlisted for what was previously known as the Baileys Prize. Founded in 1996, the Prize was set up to celebrate excellence, originality, and accessibility in writing by women throughout the world. Click here to see the full longlist.

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Lost Password

Parts of this site are only available to paying PW subscribers. Subscribers: to set up your digital access click here.

To subscribe, click here.

PW “All Access” site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. Simply close and relaunch your preferred browser to log-in. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options please email: pw@pubservice.com.

If you have questions or need assistance setting up your account please email pw@pubservice.com or call 1-800-278-2991 (U.S.) or 1-818-487-2069 (all other countries), Monday-Friday between 5am and 5pm Pacific time for assistance.

Not Registered? Click here.