Dalkey Names First Literary Award Winners

Novelist Christine Dwyer Hickey and essayist Sinéad Gleeson have been named the first Dalkey Literary Award winners. Created by the Dalkey Literary Festival in collaboration with Zurich Insurance, the awards are intended for Irish writers. Novel of the Year winner Hickey will receive €20,000 for her novel The Narrow Land. Emerging Writer winner Gleeson will receive €10,000 for her collection Constellations.

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Lost Password

Parts of this site are only available to paying PW subscribers. Subscribers: to set up your digital access click here.

To subscribe, click here.

PW “All Access” site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. Simply close and relaunch your preferred browser to log-in. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options please email: pw@pubservice.com.

If you have questions or need assistance setting up your account please email pw@pubservice.com or call 1-800-278-2991 (U.S.) or 1-818-487-2069 (all other countries), Monday-Friday between 5am and 5pm Pacific time for assistance.

Not Registered? Click here.