Author Irene Hannon Wins Third RITA Award, Enters Romance Writers Hall of Fame

Bestselling author of more than 50 novels Irene Hannon was recently inducted into the Romance Writers of America (RWA) Hall of Fame after winning her third RITA Award. The black-tie awards and induction ceremony took place in New York on Saturday, July 25 before more than 2,000 publishing industry professionals from around the world. 

Hannon’s third RITA win was for her suspense novel Deceived (Revell, 2014). The author joins the ranks of Nora Roberts, Julia Quinn and only 14 other authors to have achieved Hall of Fame status in the 35 year-history of the RWA. 

Additional 2015 RITA Award winners include four authors for Harlequin and three authors for Grand Central Publishing, among many more. 

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Lost Password

Parts of this site are only available to paying PW subscribers. Subscribers: to set up your digital access click here.

To subscribe, click here.

PW “All Access” site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. Simply close and relaunch your preferred browser to log-in. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options please email:

If you have questions or need assistance setting up your account please email or call 1-800-278-2991 (U.S.) or 1-818-487-2069 (all other countries), Monday-Friday between 5am and 5pm Pacific time for assistance.

Not Registered? Click here.