Boo, Collins, Daniszewski to Co-Chair Pulitzer Prize Board

Author and journalist Katherine Boo, New York Times opinion columnist Gail Collins, and Associated Press v-p and editor-at-large for standards John Daniszewski have been elected as co-chairs of the Pulitzer Prize Board. The trio succeeds ProPublica editor-in-chief Stephen Engelberg and Simon & Schuster v-p and executive editor Mindy Marqués González, who shared the post during 2020-2021. Boo, Collins and Daniszewski joined the Pulitzer Board in 2013.

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Forgot Password

Premium online access is only available to PW subscribers. If you have an active subscription and need to set up or change your password, please click here.

New to PW? To set up immediate access, click here.

NOTE: If you had a previous PW subscription, click here to reactivate your immediate access. PW site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. If working at an office location and you are not "logged in", simply close and relaunch your preferred browser. For off-site access, click here. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options, please email Mike Popalardo at:

To subscribe: click here.