'Capital' Wins Top Honor for 2015 Prose Awards

The winners of the 39th annual Prose Awards, organized by the Professional and Scholarly Publishing division of the Association of American Publishers, were revealed at the PSP conference in Washington D.C. The highest honor, the R.R. Hawkins Award and a $10,000 prize for the author, went to The Belknap Press of Harvard University Press for Capital in the Twenty-First Century by Thomas Piketty.

For the full press release, click here

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Lost Password

Parts of this site are only available to paying PW subscribers. Subscribers: to set up your digital access click here.

To subscribe, click here.

PW “All Access” site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. Simply close and relaunch your preferred browser to log-in. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options please email: pw@pubservice.com.

If you have questions or need assistance setting up your account please email pw@pubservice.com or call 1-800-278-2991 (U.S.) or 1-818-487-2069 (all other countries), Monday-Friday between 5am and 5pm Pacific time for assistance.

Not Registered? Click here.