Ken Follett and Margaret Maron have been chosen as this year's Grand Masters by the Mystery Writers of America and will be presented with their awards at the Edgar Awards Banquet in New York on May 2. MWA's Grand Master Award represents the pinnacle of achievement in mystery writing and was established to acknowledge important contributions to the genre, as well as a body of work that is both significant and of consistent quality.