The Cleveland Foundation has announced the winners of the 78th Annual Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards. They are: Laird Hunt, Kind One, Fiction; Kevin Powers, The Yellow Birds, Fiction; Eugene Gloria, My Favorite Warlord, Poetry; Andrew Solomon, Far From the Tree, Nonfiction; Wole Soyinka, Lifetime Achievement. The Anisfield-Wolf winners will be honored in Cleveland Sept. 12 at a ceremony at the Ohio Theatre hosted by the Cleveland Foundation and emceed by Jury Chair Henry Louis Gates, Jr.. Poet Rita Dove, novelist Joyce Carol Oates, psychologist Steven Pinker, and historian Simon Schama also deliberate on the jury. They remain the only juried American literary competition devoted to recognizing books that have made an important contribution to society’s understanding of racism and the diversity of cultures.