The winners of the 2013 Rona Jaffe Foundation Writers’ Awards have been announced. The 19-year-old awards are given to six women who, per the foundation, "demonstrate excellence and promise in the early stages of their careers." Winners of the awards each receive $30,000. This year's winners, who will be presented with their award at a ceremony in New York City on September 19, are: Tiffany Briere (fiction/nonfiction); Ashlee Crews (fiction); Kristin Dombek (nonfiction); Margaree Little (poetry); Kirstin Valdez Quade (fiction); and Jill Sisson Quinn (nonfiction).