The London Book Fair, in association with the U.K. Publishers Association, is now accepting submissions and nominations for the first ever International Publishing Industry Excellence Awards. Entries for the awards must be registered online by February 22.

A panel of U.K. judges, picked by the LBF and PA, will consider the submissions across 15 categories. Nominations and submissions are sought for each category for international companies, organizations and individuals, with select awards open to nominations from the U.K. The shortlist will be announced in March, and the winners will be announced on April 8 at an event in London.

The categories include:

The London Book Fair Lifetime Achievement Award (*)

British Council International Digital Publishing Entrepreneur of the Year Award

The Publishers Association Copyright Protection Award

The International Academic and Professional Publisher Award

The International Education Initiatives Award

The International Educational Learning Resources Award

The Bookseller International Adult Trade Publisher Award

The International Trade Children’s and Young Adult Publisher Award

The Publishing for Digital Minds Innovation Award (*)

International Literary Translation Initiative Award

The International Transformation Award for best use of IP

The International Book Industry Technology Supplier Award

The International Literary Agent Award (*)

The Market Focus Achievement Award (*)

Korea Market Focus Award for Outstanding Contribution (*)

Organizations and individuals from the U.K. are eligible to enter the Awards marked (*).

Click here for more information, and to register an entry.