The finalists for the 34th annual L.A. Times Book Prizes were announced February 19. Fifty titles in 10 categories are in contention for the awards, which will be revealed in April. In addition, John Green will take home the Innovators Award and Susan Straight will be given the Kirsch Award for lifetime achievement.

Among the 50 finalists are John Grisham, “Robert Galbraith” (aka J.K. Rowling), Doris Kearns Goodwin, A. Scott Berg, Joe Sacco, Percival Everett, Claire Messud, Rainbow Rowell, Alan Weisman, and Gene Luen Yang.

Click here for a full list of finalists.