The winners of the 2014 Rona Jaffe Foundation Writers' Awards have been named. Given annually to six women writers, the prize honors those who "demonstrate excellence and promise in the early stages of their careers." Each winner will receive $30,000, which will be presented on September 18 at a reception in New York City.

The 2014 winners are Olivia Clare (fiction), Karen Hays (nonfiction), Danielle Jones-Pruett (poetry),T.L. Khleif (fiction), Mara Naselli (nonfiction), and Solmaz Sharif (poetry).

For more information, including Individual biographies of the winners, click here.