Recently Posted:
  • McGill Relaunching the Cundill Prize

    McGill University is relaunching its Cundhill History Prize, which recognizes "the best history writing in English," in its 10th anniversary year.

  • Free Speech Attorney to Receive First ABA Meskis Award

    Attorney Michael A. Bamberger has been named the inaugural honoree of the American Booksellers Association's Joyce Meskis Free Speech Award.

  • 2017 Pannell Award Winners Announced

    The Women’s National Book Association has announced the 2017 Pannell Award winners, given annually to two bookstores.

  • Two Milestones Celebrated at The New England Book Show

    The New England Book Show and Bookbuilders of Boston celebrated two anniversaries and honored Tom Plain, v-p of King Printing Company, with the W.A. Dwiggins Award at Boston's Symphony Hall.

  • Cardoso, Pizarnik Win 2017 Best Translated Book Awards

    The 2017 Best Translated Book Awards were announced at a ceremony at the Folly in New York on May 4. Lúcio Cardoso and Alejandra Pizarnik took home the prizes for fiction and poetry, respectively.

  • Health Scare, Trump Jokes Mark 2017 Edgars

    Marked by a bit of a drama—Mystery Writers of America president Jeffery Deaver passed out during his introductory remarks (but was later found to be fine)—the annual Edgars banquet celebrated Noah Hawley, who won the Best Novel award for 'Before the Fall.'

  • At PEN Gala, Sargent Speaks to the First Amendment

    At the 2017 PEN Literary Gala, Macmillan CEO John Sargent spoke to a room filled with publishing luminaries about the importance of the First Amendment.

  • 2017 Man Booker International Prize Shortlist Announced

    The six finalists for the 2017 Man Booker International Prize include two Israelis, a South American, and three Europeans. The shortlisted authors each receive £2,500; the winning author and translator will receive a further £50,000.

  • Whitehead, Thompson Among 2017 Pulitzer Prize Winners

    Colson Whitehead and Heather Ann Thompson took home the prizes for 'The Underground Railroad' and 'Blood In the Water' respectively during the 101st installment of the awards.

  • Bologna 2017: Wolf Erlbruch Wins Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award

    German author-illustrator Wolf Erlbruch has won the 2017 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award, the world’s largest children’s book award.

Looking for more stories? Browse Archive

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Lost Password

Parts of this site are only available to paying PW subscribers. Subscribers: to set up your digital access click here.

To subscribe, click here.

PW “All Access” site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. Simply close and relaunch your preferred browser to log-in. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options please email:

If you have questions or need assistance setting up your account please email or call 1-800-278-2991 (U.S.) or 1-818-487-2069 (all other countries), Monday-Friday between 5am and 5pm Pacific time for assistance.

Not Registered? Click here.