This year marks the fifth anniversary of PW Star Watch, a partnership between Publishers Weekly and Frankfurter Buchmesse to recognize those up-and-coming members of the U.S. and Canadian publishing communities and help expand their network internationally.

“Star Watch has become a highly anticipated annual event in the publishing industry,” says Jim Milliot, editorial director of PW. “Honoring those people who are innovating and improving the industry, and inspiring their colleagues infuses publishing professionals everywhere with renewed vigor,” he adds.

Each year, judges from PW, the American Booksellers Association, and the Frankfurt Book Fair select honorees from hundreds of nominees who represent every part of the book ecosystem: booksellers, designers, digital specialists, editors, publicists, and agents. They sell and publish a variety of formats across all categories and genres, from literary fiction to romance, picture books to academic tomes, and comics to classics. Five finalists are selected from that group, one of whom will win an all-expenses-paid trip to the Frankfurt Book Fair in October, paid for by the fair. All honorees and finalists are profiled in PW, with the winner announced at a party in New York City, this year on September 18.

Past winners have included Helen Yentus, art director, Riverhead Books; Andrew (Harwell) Eliopulos, executive editor, HarperTeen; Gabriella Page-Fort, editorial director at Amazon Crossing; and last year’s winners, Francesca Cavallo and Elena Favilli, founders of Timbuktu Labs and creators of the bestselling series Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls.

“It’s an incredible honor to receive such a prestigious award, coming, as we have, from such an unusual path,” Favilli said in her acceptance address at last year’s award ceremony in New York. “We had many moments of fear, despair, profound self-doubt. But we welcomed those moments as part of the conquest of something bigger.”

Nominations are open for this year’s event. Those interested may nominate themselves, their colleagues, or peers who are working hard to advance publishing in North America. If you have been nominated before but have not been honored, you can be nominated again.

To make a nomination go to Nominations must be made by 11:59 p.m. (EDT) on June 14.