Bestselling author Nora Roberts signed a six-book deal with St. Martin’s Press. The deal, brokered by Amy Berkower, chairman of Writers House, includes North American rights to one stand-alone novel, one trilogy, and two J.D. Robb books. The titles were acquired by Jennifer Enderlin, senior v-p and publisher, and Sally Richardson, president and publisher of St. Martin’s Press.

Roberts, who is also the author of a bestselling In Death series written under the pen name J.D. Robb, has written over 217 novels. Over 500 million copies of her novels are in print today. The winner of multiple awards such as RITA and Quill, Roberts was also the first author to be inducted into the Romance Writers of America Hall of Fame, and was previously named one of Time magazine's 100 Most Influential People.

Roberts' most recent books have been published by the Penguin Publishing Group, including the new paperback bestseller, The Liar, released March 1 by Jove.