The American Booksellers Association’s board of directors approved the ABA Nominating Committee’s recommendations for changes to the board, all of which must be approved at the ABA membership meeting in May.

Current ABA vice president Bradley Graham of Politics & Prose in Washington, D.C., has been nominated for a two-year term as president. Kelly Estep of Carmichael's Bookstore in Louisville, and Christine Onorati of Word Bookstores in Brooklyn and Jersey City, were selected as ABA co-vice president/secretary.

The booksellers recommended to stand for election to three-year terms (2021-2024) are:

Caine has not previously served on the ABA board. Cumsky-Whitlock and Knight were appointed to the board in September 2020, following member-approved bylaws changes that grew the board to 13 directors (from 11) and required at least four directors to be Black, Indigenous, or People of Color. Estep and Spring are coming to the end of their first three-year terms on the board and are eligible for a second three-year term.

Michelle Malonzo of Changing Hands in Tempe is also joining the board to serve the remainder of director Chris Morrow's two-year term, which ends in 2022. Morrow, who owns Northshire Bookstore in Saratoga Springs, N.Y. and Manchester Center, Vt., is leaving the board for personal reasons.

Also leaving the board is president Jamie Fiocco of Flyleaf Books in Chapel Hill who is coming to the end of her two-year term as president.