The Macmillan Children’s Publishing Group is closing Imprint, the unit formed in late 2014 to focus on branded publishing and new content creation, as well as to acquire original commercial fiction and picture books.

A Macmillan spokesperson confirmed that six editorial positions will be eliminated as of December 1. Imprint was led by publisher Erin Stein who was recruited to head the imprint from Little, Brown Books for Young Readers where she was editorial director of branded, licensed, and media tie-in publishing. According to Macmillan, all books acquired by Imprint will be published by other MCPG imprints.

Some of the authors Imprint has published in its tenure include Leigh Bardugo, Erin Beaty, Sona Charaipotra, Sara Faring, Adalyn Grace, L.L. McKinney, Kristina Perez, and A.M. Strickland.

In addition to the Imprint closure, three jobs in MCPG’s marketing department will be eliminated by November 14.

The news from Macmillan comes two days after Little, Brown confirmed it was reorganizing its Jimmy Patterson Books imprint, an action that will have all non-Patterson authored children's titles moved out of the imprint and published by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers. Jimmy Patterson also has stopped acquiring works from outside authors.