The Publishers Association of the West, or PubWest, announced that Miriam Warren of No Nonsense Fly Fishing Guidebooks has been elected president of its board of directors. Warren succeeds Colleen Dunn Bates, who was named president emeritus of the board.

In addition, the board announced that Publishers Weekly executive v-p Cevin Bryerman and Young Authors Publishing publisher Leah Hernandez will join the PubWest board of directors.

Joining Warren as officers on the executive board are: v-p Rachel Bell, v-p of operations at Overcup Press; treasurer Amy Barrett-Daffin, publisher of C&T Publishing; and secretary Rachel Noorda, director of book publishing at Ooligan Press.

PubWest is a national trade organization of publishers and associated publishing-related members. The continuing members of the board of directors are listed here.