Skyhorse Publishing has announced that it has acquired the assets of All Seasons Press, an upstart Florida-based conservative publishing house.

“I am thrilled to bring this impressive list of titles and authors into the Skyhorse family,” said Skyhorse president and publisher Tony Lyons, in a statement, adding that All Seasons Press will become an imprint of Skyhorse Publishing. “I look forward to working closely with its team to acquire and publish exciting new political, academic, and general interest books.”

The acquisition of All Seasons Press follows Skyhorse’s December 28 blockbuster deal to acquire Regnery, one of America’s best-known publishers of conservative authors. Regnery, with a list of about some 1,550 titles, is now an imprint of Skyhorse Publishing.

"Skyhorse is the last of the great truly independent publishing companies and Tony Lyons, its publisher, has great courage, foresight and visionary business acumen,” All Seasons Press majority shareholder Scott Bessent said, in a statement. “Our family looks forward to adding our future titles and finance capabilities with his expertise and unique marketing capabilities.”

All Seasons Press launched less than three years ago, in June 2021, led by two conservative publishing veterans: Louise Burke, cofounder of Simon & Schuster’s Threshold Editions and a former president and publisher of S&S’s Gallery Books Group before leaving in 2017; and Kate Hartson, who was editorial director of Hachette Books Group’s Center Street imprint. According to press materials, the press was established to take on “the cancel culture that is destroying the publishing industry and the country,” and pledged to be “a publishing house that stands by our authors, rain or shine.”

Since its inception, the press has published books by a number of popular conservative authors, including Tucker by Chadwick Moore; In Trump Time: A Journal of America’s Plague Year by Trump advisor Peter Navarro; and Rush on the Radio: A Tribute from his Sidekick for 30 Years by former Rush Limbaugh producer James Golden (a.k.a. Bo Snerdley).

But it has also made headlines with two high profile lawsuits involving its authors. In one controversy, author Lee Smith suggested that All Seasons Press was concealing that billionaire investor Scott Bessent was bankrolling the press, and, as reported in a Tablet Magazine article last November suggested his book was somehow fraudulently acquired.

That suit was dismissed last October, and reps for All Seasons Press issued a scathing rebuke of Smith (and of Tablet Magazine), insisting that the author failed to deliver a suitable manuscript, while publicly confirming Bessent’s “majority equity interest” in the publisher. “Until this case, the Bessent Family preferred to keep their support of ASP private—as with its other private businesses,” the statement reads. “The feckless Mr. Smith mistook discretion for stigma.”

More recently, All Seasons Press last fall filed suit against its author and former Trump chief of staff Mark Meadows in Florida state court to reclaim monies paid to Meadows as well as damages, claiming that the author made false statements about the 2020 election in his 2021 memoir, The Chief’s Chief, in breach of his publishing contract. The suit, which is still listed as live as of press time, cited “increasingly credible” media reports of Meadows’s alleged statements to special counsel Jack Smith's investigators—reportedly given in exchange for immunity from prosecution.

In a January 3 filing, lawyers for Meadows moved to have the case dismissed. “Plaintiff’s lawsuit is an unveiled attempt to utilize the court system to recover investment funds on a book deal that was not as profitable as hoped,” the Meadows filing states. “Plaintiff’s Complaint, labeled a claim for breach of contract, is based on nothing more than hearsay media reports–unsubstantiated and disputed media reports.”

Among its first moves with All Seasons Press, Skyhorse said it plans to relaunch Chadwick Moore's Tucker, as well as issue updated editions of other titles, including Navarro’s book. A former Trump adviser, Navarro was recently convicted on two counts of contempt of Congress for refusing to cooperate with Congress’s investigation of the January 6, 2021 attack on the capitol, and this week was ordered to report to prison to begin serving a four month prison sentence.