MacDowell Colony Awards Winter-Spring Residencies

The MacDowell Colony has awarded fellowships to 85 artists from 20 states and six countries, working in seven disciplines. The fellowships are for upcoming late-winter and spring residencies at the artist residency program. The incoming group of MacDowell Fellows includes nonfiction writers Louise Aronson, Amy Gall, Lewis Hyde, Azmat Khan, Carrie Laben, Daniel Levin Becker, Greg Marshall, Rebecca Skloot, Joe Watson, Julia Wertz, and Laura Esther Wolfson; fiction writers Elif Batuman, Carolyn Byrne, Amity Gaige, Daniel Hernandez, David Keane, Kelly Luce, Claire Luchette, Lee Pinkas, Eric Puchner, Misha Rai, Marianne Shaneen, Sarah Smith, Amy Waldman, and Xuan Wang; translator Joyce Zonana; and poets Marianne Boruch, Ama Codjoe, Mary Crow, Amanda Galvan Huynh, Eva Heisler, Luljeta Lleshanaku, Mary Ruefle, and Rachel Zucker.

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Lost Password

Parts of this site are only available to paying PW subscribers. Subscribers: to set up your digital access click here.

To subscribe, click here.

PW “All Access” site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. Simply close and relaunch your preferred browser to log-in. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options please email:

If you have questions or need assistance setting up your account please email or call 1-800-278-2991 (U.S.) or 1-818-487-2069 (all other countries), Monday-Friday between 5am and 5pm Pacific time for assistance.

Not Registered? Click here.