Erroll McDonald Named Chairman of Center for Fiction Board

The Center for Fiction has named Erroll McDonald chairman of its board of directors. McDonald v-p and executive director at Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group of Penguin Random House, has edited and published, among other writers: James Baldwin, Harold Bloom, Italo Calvino, Sandra Cisneros, Friedrich Dürrenmatt, Henry Louis Gates, Jr., Michael R. Gordon, Alan Hollinghurst, Kazuo Ishiguro, Margo Jefferson, Randall Kennedy, Klaus Kinski, Laila Lalami, Fran Lebowitz, Arthur Levitt, Wangari Matthai, Toni Morrison, Bao Nihn, Ngũgĩ wa Thiong'o, Pier Paolo Pasolini, Richard Pryor, Richard Posner, Salman Rushdie, President Nicolas Sarkozy, Wole Soyinka, Colm Tóibín, John Edgar Wideman, and Liao Yiwu. He has been a lecturer at Yale and an adjunct professor at Columbia, has served as a trustee of PEN America, and is a member of the Council on Foreign Relations.

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Lost Password

Parts of this site are only available to paying PW subscribers. Subscribers: to set up your digital access click here.

To subscribe, click here.

PW “All Access” site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. Simply close and relaunch your preferred browser to log-in. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options please email:

If you have questions or need assistance setting up your account please email or call 1-800-278-2991 (U.S.) or 1-818-487-2069 (all other countries), Monday-Friday between 5am and 5pm Pacific time for assistance.

Not Registered? Click here.