30th Annual Triangle Awards Announced

The 30th annual Triangle Awards, honoring the best LGBTQ fiction, nonfiction, poetry, and trans literature published in 2017, were presented on April 26 at the New School’s Tishman Auditorium in New York. The Publishing Triangle, an association of LGBTQ people in publishing, began honoring a LGBTQ writer for their body of work a few months after the organization was founded in 1988, and has now partnered with the Ferro-Grumley Literary Awards and the New School’s Creative Writing Program to present an array of awards each spring. This year's awards were sponsored by HarperCollins, with additional sponsorship from Algonquin Books/Workman Publishing and Curtis Brown Ltd. Winners included Sarah Schulman for the Lifetime Achievement Award, Sarah Perry for the Emerging Writer Award, and agent Malaga Baldi for the Leadership Award. Click here for the full list of honorees.

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Lost Password

Parts of this site are only available to paying PW subscribers. Subscribers: to set up your digital access click here.

To subscribe, click here.

PW “All Access” site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. Simply close and relaunch your preferred browser to log-in. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options please email: pw@pubservice.com.

If you have questions or need assistance setting up your account please email pw@pubservice.com or call 1-800-278-2991 (U.S.) or 1-818-487-2069 (all other countries), Monday-Friday between 5am and 5pm Pacific time for assistance.

Not Registered? Click here.