2018 Firecracker Award Finalists Announced

Finalists for the 2018 Firecracker Awards, which are presented by The Community of Literary Magazines and Presses (CLMP), include Andrea Lawlor (Paul Takes the Form of a Mortal Girl, Rescue Press) in fiction and Douglas Martin (Acker, Nightboat Books) in creative nonfiction. 

Other categories include poetry, literary magazine general excellence, and literary magazine debut. The awards recognize the best in small literary publishing. CLMP will also bestow the second annual Lord Nose Award, given in memory of Jonathan Williams, publisher of The Jargon Society. This year’s Lord Nose recipient is Bobby and Lee Byrd of Cinco Puntos Press.

This year’s judges include Sarah Micklem, Jay Baron Nicorvo, PW’s Craig Morgan Teicher, and more. For a complete list of the finalists, click here. 

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Lost Password

Parts of this site are only available to paying PW subscribers. Subscribers: to set up your digital access click here.

To subscribe, click here.

PW “All Access” site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. Simply close and relaunch your preferred browser to log-in. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options please email: pw@pubservice.com.

If you have questions or need assistance setting up your account please email pw@pubservice.com or call 1-800-278-2991 (U.S.) or 1-818-487-2069 (all other countries), Monday-Friday between 5am and 5pm Pacific time for assistance.

Not Registered? Click here.