RITA Award Winners Announced

The Romance Writers of America announced the winners of the 2018 RITA Awards last night at a ceremony at its 38th Annual Conference in Denver, Colorado. The RITA Award recognizes outstanding published romance novels and novellas. 

The 2018 RITA Award winners are:

  • Romance Novella: Forbidden River by Brynn Kelly
  • Contemporary Romance Long: Falling Hard by Lexi Ryan
  • Young Adult Romance: Seize Today by Pintip Dunn
  • Historical Romance Long: Between the Devil and the Dukeby Kelly Bowen
  • Romantic Suspense: The Fixer by HelenKay Dimon
  • Paranormal Romance: Hunt the Darkness by Stephanie Rowe
  • Erotic Romance: Wicked Dirty by J. Kenner
  • Historical Romance Short: Waltzing with the Earl by Kelly Bowen
  • Romance with Religious or Spiritual Elements: Then There Was You by Kara Isaac
  • Contemporary Romance Short: Second Chance Summer by Kait Nolan
  • Contemporary Romance Mid-length: Tell Me by Abigail Strom
  • Mainstream Fiction with a Central Romance: Now That You Mention It by Kristan Higgins
  • Best First Book: Take the Lead by Alexis Daria

Each year, judges sift through up to 2,000 romance novels and novellas in 13 different categories. More on the winners and judges can be found on the RWA website.

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Lost Password

Parts of this site are only available to paying PW subscribers. Subscribers: to set up your digital access click here.

To subscribe, click here.

PW “All Access” site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. Simply close and relaunch your preferred browser to log-in. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options please email: pw@pubservice.com.

If you have questions or need assistance setting up your account please email pw@pubservice.com or call 1-800-278-2991 (U.S.) or 1-818-487-2069 (all other countries), Monday-Friday between 5am and 5pm Pacific time for assistance.

Not Registered? Click here.