BISG Names New Board Officers

The Book Industry Study Group board of directors have approved the appointment of the following members of the board as officers for fiscal year 2020: Kathleen Reid, of Elsevier, as vice-chair; Dennis Abboud, of ReaderLink, as treasurer; David Hetherington, of Knk Software, as secretary. The officers serve one-year terms that may be renewed, and join Andrew Savikas, of getAbstract, who was elected chair at BISG’s annual meeting of members in April 2019, and Maureen McMahon of Kaplan Publishing, immediate past chair, as members of the BISG board’s executive committee. The Board of Directors also confirmed two new committee chairs: Rebecca Burgoyne, of United Methodist Publishing House, has been named chair of BISG's supply chain committee, while Kris Kliemann, of Kliemann & Company, will chair its rights committee.

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Lost Password

Parts of this site are only available to paying PW subscribers. Subscribers: to set up your digital access click here.

To subscribe, click here.

PW “All Access” site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. Simply close and relaunch your preferred browser to log-in. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options please email:

If you have questions or need assistance setting up your account please email or call 1-800-278-2991 (U.S.) or 1-818-487-2069 (all other countries), Monday-Friday between 5am and 5pm Pacific time for assistance.

Not Registered? Click here.